Star Wars Trilogy, levels 1 & 3 not working

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Star Wars Trilogy, levels 1 & 3 not working

Postby anchounio » Sun Jul 09, 2017 8:31 am

It happens with both the new 3d engine and the legacy engine.

Level1= Black screen + music of the level
Level2= no problem
Level3= Black screen

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2601DSqdPM&edit=vd
anchounio
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 1:30 am

Re: Star Wars Trilogy, levels 1 & 3 not working

Postby ferrarifan » Sun Jul 09, 2017 5:39 pm

When you start playing the game, wait until Darth Vader appears on the screen so 3D graphics can be shown. SEGA Rally 2 also has the same issue but only the track and car selection screen.
User avatar
ferrarifan
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:38 pm

Re: Star Wars Trilogy, levels 1 & 3 not working

Postby anchounio » Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:53 am

That was the problem. Thank you :)
anchounio
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 1:30 am

Re: Star Wars Trilogy, levels 1 & 3 not working

Postby Shekel » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:53 am

I'll be that guy.

The answer was already here in the FAQ http://www.supermodel3.com/FAQ.html and in the readme
User avatar
Shekel
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 12:45 pm

Re: Star Wars Trilogy, levels 1 & 3 not working

Postby Bart » Tue Jul 11, 2017 1:12 pm

Shekel wrote:I'll be that guy.

The answer was already here in the FAQ http://www.supermodel3.com/FAQ.html and in the readme


:)

Glad someone is reading the FAQ. When a new version is officially released it'll need a big overhaul.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2038
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests