Daytona USA 2 Power Edition Initialize Control Tower Problem

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Daytona USA 2 Power Edition Initialize Control Tower Problem

Postby ark216 » Wed Jan 10, 2018 1:17 pm

Hi folks,
I have encountered an issue where when i start Daytona USA 2 PE i get the following screen at the link below:
https://imgur.com/a/gzZKN

I press the assigned Test and Service buttons not unfortunately nothing happens. I recall some time ago i did run the PE successfully but not it simply doesn't run and gets stuck on the screen above. However the Daytona USA 2 Battle of the Edge runs fine.

Help needed.
Regards
ark216
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 1:27 pm

Re: Daytona USA 2 Power Edition Initialize Control Tower Pro

Postby Bart » Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:29 am

ark216 wrote:Hi folks,
I have encountered an issue where when i start Daytona USA 2 PE i get the following screen at the link below:
https://imgur.com/a/gzZKN

I press the assigned Test and Service buttons not unfortunately nothing happens. I recall some time ago i did run the PE successfully but not it simply doesn't run and gets stuck on the screen above. However the Daytona USA 2 Battle of the Edge runs fine.

Help needed.
Regards


I'm not sure how you got into this state but you should just be able to press '6' or '5' (I can't recall which) to get into the test menu. If not, press Alt+N to erase the NVRAM and then either reset the game (Alt+R) or restart Supermodel altogether.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2103
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests