in game pause button

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

in game pause button

Postby vandale » Mon Sep 24, 2018 1:59 pm

Hi all.

I have 2 aimtraks working great in supermodel jurassic park, working recoil, no issues there.

The issue I have is I cant get a pause button working in game. ALT-P pauses the game and works fine from keyboard. I have tried xpadder and joy2key and tested the ALT-P mapping in windows fine but when in supermodel emulation it doesnt work. If I disable raw input in supermodel then it works but I need raw input for the aimtrak guns. I have also tried enabling direct input and raw input at the same time but the direct input over rides the raw input and the guns fail.

Any ideas?

I could just hack a keyboard like the old days but thats a last resort
Thanks
vandale
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:14 pm

Re: in game pause button

Postby anchounio » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:30 am

Raw Input doesn't work with autohotkeys combinations too.
anchounio
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 1:30 am

Re: in game pause button

Postby vandale » Thu Sep 27, 2018 12:21 am

anchounio wrote:Raw Input doesn't work with autohotkeys combinations too.


Correct.

I am suprised that there is nobody here and over at byoac who runs hyperspin and supermodel with dual aimtraks. If they do then they know the solution.

I have resorted to a keyboard hack for now :roll:
vandale
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:14 pm


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests