Configure G27 analogue inputs

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby Sideshowbob » Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:21 pm

Hoping this is a simple fix, as heaps of you guys must be using a G27 setup.

I know how to configure the emulator through the command box. X axis configures fine (steering wheel), I'm assuming I need to choose option 4 (slider, with brake and accelerator on same axis).

Configures ok (no error). But pedals do not work in game.

Accelerator and brake work perfectly in MAME and Model 2 games.

Could a G27 user kindly school me on the steps or give me your supermodel.ini settings

Thanks in advance.
Sideshowbob
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:41 pm

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby Bart » Fri Oct 10, 2014 10:11 pm

Did you try searching "G27" here on the forum? I'm quite certain people have gotten it to work. If this is an XBox-compatible device, try using a different input system (-input-system=xinput).
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1827
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby LoloMc2 » Sun Oct 12, 2014 10:57 pm

Hello,

I mainly registered because I wasn't able to get my G25 to work... I tried, patiently all options, all axis, etc...
Never worked...

After that, in the Logitech software, I tried to uncheck the option (sorry, I do this from my memory) which corresponds to use two axis instead of one.

Then it worked in Supermodel.

Easy in fact. This evening, I'll post the complete configuration but for now I have to bring my boy to school


Rgs,
LoloMc2
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:18 pm

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby LoloMc2 » Mon Oct 13, 2014 12:00 am

supermodel.ini should contains :
InputBrake = "JOY1_DOWN"
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_UP"

[EDIT : OR BETTER TO GET analogue control

InputBrake = "JOY1_RZAxis_NEG"
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_YAxis_NEG"
End of edition]



And the setting in Logitech Profiler should be (sorry, this is in French)

Image
Last edited by LoloMc2 on Thu Nov 06, 2014 2:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
LoloMc2
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:18 pm

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby Bart » Mon Oct 13, 2014 6:57 pm

Thank you for the help! But I believe your Supermodel.ini settings are using digital controls for the pedals rather than analog axes. Having the pedals as separate axes is what you want -- is Supermodel unable to detect them when using -config-inputs?
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1827
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby LoloMc2 » Tue Oct 14, 2014 12:26 pm

Bart wrote:Thank you for the help! But I believe your Supermodel.ini settings are using digital controls for the pedals rather than analog axes. Having the pedals as separate axes is what you want -- is Supermodel unable to detect them when using -config-inputs?

Hello Bart,
Yes, this is probably a digital input instead of analog one.
Regarding "-config-inputs", is there any help / wiki / tutorial anywhere ? Maybe my question is stupid but the only thing I was able to find is here
EDIT : I remember now that I tried it another time... Supermodel crash everytime I press the Enter or "s" button... That's the reason why I did not insist on it yesterday


So, if the question is : is the G25 recognize by Supermodel ? Yes, it is listed somewhere when I did "-config-inputs" with i or "-print-inputs".

On the other side, if the question is, when I press the accelerator while CMD has been launched with "-config-inputs".... I do not know ! I will check in the next minutes

EDIT : When I pressed the "b" button to calibrate the wheel, supermodel seems to let it work correcly. It gaved me information about
Brake = "RZAXIS"
Accelerator = "YAXIS"

Pressing the 0 button "help me to choose" do not show me anything


Stay tune :D
LoloMc2
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:18 pm

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby LoloMc2 » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:20 pm

Ok, thanks to TheSupermodel3 postand your advice Bart, about using -config-inputs and playing all options, here are the settings :

InputSteering = "JOY1_XAXIS"
InputSteeringLeft = "KEY_LEFT"
InputSteeringRight = "KEY_RIGHT"
InputBrake = "JOY1_RZAxis_NEG"
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_YAxis_NEG"
InputGearShift1 = "JOY1_BUTTON9"
InputGearShift2 = "JOY1_BUTTON10"
InputGearShift3 = "JOY1_BUTTON11"
InputGearShift4 = "JOY1_BUTTON12"
InputGearShiftN = "!JOY1_BUTTON9+!JOY1_BUTTON10+!JOY1_BUTTON11+!JOY1_BUTTON12"
InputVR1 = "KEY_A,JOY1_BUTTON1"
InputVR2 = "KEY_S,JOY1_BUTTON2"
InputVR3 = "KEY_D,JOY1_BUTTON3"
InputVR4 = "KEY_F,JOY1_BUTTON4"
InputViewChange = "KEY_A,JOY1_BUTTON1"
InputHandBrake = "KEY_S,JOY1_BUTTON2"
LoloMc2
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:18 pm

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby Bart » Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:28 pm

Looks good, but I believe that the input config code is case-sensitive, so "Axis" needs to be "AXIS". This works for you now?
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1827
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby LoloMc2 » Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:45 pm

Bart wrote:Looks good, but I believe that the input config code is case-sensitive, so "Axis" needs to be "AXIS". This works for you now?


Can't try it now but my working file contains :

InputBrake = "JOY1_RZAXIS_NEG"
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_YAXIS_NEG"

And it works
LoloMc2
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:18 pm

Re: Configure G27 analogue inputs

Postby Sideshowbob » Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:49 pm

Ok, thanks guys.

Turns out the pedals were faulty.

And worked out uncombined on the pedals had to be selected.

I can now configure the accelerator correctly, but brake will not work, no matter what settings I try. Brake calibrates correctly, "AXIS" is in capitals....I don't know what else to try

Hoping someone can help.... I'm so close.
Sideshowbob
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:41 pm

Next

Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests