Lost World - not reloading?

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Lost World - not reloading?

Postby ConversusVans » Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:06 am

Hello all!

I've been playing a lot of The Lost World: Jurassic Park lately in Supermodel. It's heaps of fun and challenging to try 1-crediting. Since a few SVN builds ago, I discovered the reload button does not work. It used to, but I have no clue what happened. Here's my configuration settings for it:

; Light guns (Lost World)
InputGunLeft = "KEY_LEFT" ; digital, move gun left
InputGunRight = "KEY_RIGHT" ; digital, move gun right
InputGunUp = "KEY_UP" ; digital, move gun up
InputGunDown = "KEY_DOWN" ; digital, move gun down
InputGunX = "MOUSE_XAXIS,JOY1_XAXIS" ; analog, full X axis
InputGunY = "MOUSE_YAXIS,JOY1_YAXIS" ; analog, full Y axis
InputTrigger = "KEY_CTRL,JOY1_BUTTON1,MOUSE_LEFT_BUTTON"
InputOffscreen = "MOUSE_RIGHT_BUTTON" ; point off-screen
InputAutoTrigger = 1 ; automatic reload when off-screen
InputGunLeft2 = "NONE"
InputGunRight2 = "NONE"
InputGunUp2 = "NONE"
InputGunDown2 = "NONE"
InputGunX2 = "JOY2_XAXIS"
InputGunY2 = "JOY2_YAXIS"
InputTrigger2 = "JOY2_BUTTON1"
InputOffscreen2 = "JOY2_BUTTON2"
InputAutoTrigger2 = 0

I've edited the off-screen to just the mouse right button, but no luck. With the crosshair on, right click definitely registers by blinking, but it won't reload my darts. Changing the auto trigger setting didn't help much ever. What might be causing the issue, guys?
- Conversus W. Vans (Paul)
User avatar
ConversusVans
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: The Abandoned Land

Re: Lost World - not reloading?

Postby Bart » Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:39 am

Good catch! That's what I'm talking about, baby: thorough testing.

The problem is that there is still some code trying to read from the old config,which no longer exists. I'll fix this.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Lost World - not reloading?

Postby Bart » Wed Apr 05, 2017 9:20 am

Fixed now.

You know what would be really helpful? Can anyone thoroughly test the config system? Especially manually setting the various joystick sensitivity and deadzone params in the INI file (look at README.txt to find out what they are), making sure they seem to take effect, and then also making sure that when -config-inputs is used, the values set in the INI file are written back correctly.

There could be some bugs lurking in there and it's hard to test systematically.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Lost World - not reloading?

Postby JackoHedge » Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:25 pm

Wich SNV should we test this on ?
Last SNV I've tryed is the 458 and at the time the config box worked perfectly.
Sorry if I speak english like a Belgian cow... ^^,
User avatar
JackoHedge
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Lost World - not reloading?

Postby Bart » Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:57 pm

JackoHedge wrote:Wich SNV should we test this on ?
Last SNV I've tryed is the 458 and at the time the config box worked perfectly.


The latest one. 458 is prehistoric. ;)
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Lost World - not reloading?

Postby ConversusVans » Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:06 am

Yep, fixed now. *gets power bar + life up*
- Conversus W. Vans (Paul)
User avatar
ConversusVans
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: The Abandoned Land


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests