Daytona USA 2 - no menu maps

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Daytona USA 2 - no menu maps

Postby andwan0 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:59 am

When I load up Daytona USA 2, the level/maps menu don't show.
Does anyone else get this issue too?
andwan0
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 8:06 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 - no menu maps

Postby Bart » Wed Oct 04, 2017 8:17 am

andwan0 wrote:When I load up Daytona USA 2, the level/maps menu don't show.
Does anyone else get this issue too?


I've never head of this problem. Screenshot? Also, what version of Supermodel are you running?
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2201
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Daytona USA 2 - no menu maps

Postby andwan0 » Fri Oct 06, 2017 1:22 pm

check attachment
Attachments
2017-10-05 23_09_13-Supermodel - Daytona USA 2 Battle on the Edge.png
2017-10-05 23_09_13-Supermodel - Daytona USA 2 Battle on the Edge.png (124.28 KiB) Viewed 3797 times
andwan0
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 8:06 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 - no menu maps

Postby HarryTuttle » Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:02 pm

andwan0 wrote:check attachment

Here works, did you try to erase nvram and start the game from scratch and not load any save state?
User avatar
HarryTuttle
 
Posts: 646
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 8:57 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 - no menu maps

Postby Bart » Fri Oct 06, 2017 3:58 pm

I think he's running v0.2a. That's how it looked back then. v0.3a is unofficially available via builds that users are posting on this forum. Give it a try. An official release should hopefully happen within the next 30 days.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2201
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Daytona USA 2 - no menu maps

Postby HarryTuttle » Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:58 pm

Bart wrote:An official release should hopefully happen within the next 30 days.


Thanks Bart for the deadline info, I'll check if there're some quirks left to fix in my patches submitted so far.
User avatar
HarryTuttle
 
Posts: 646
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 8:57 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 - no menu maps

Postby Bart » Fri Oct 06, 2017 8:25 pm

No deadline. No rush :) I'm not a school teacher ;) We'll release what we have. Frame timing will not be there. But I would like to make more frequent releases from here on out and at some point I may even set up an auto-build system to have SVN (or git if we move to that) snapshots.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2201
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests