How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Sat Oct 21, 2017 6:05 pm

I having problems to configure Logitech G27, all commands are set, but wheen i step in the pedal all the way down looks like the first gear its bind to throttle, cos in manual transmission wheen i step in the pedal all the way down in 4th gear the car immediately goes 1st gear.
I've tried to clean the commands but nothing works, i 'm using the Supermodel Ui to configure. In Prompt i tried to configure the accelerator, typing supermodel -config-inputs, then i pressed 'B', Choose Logitech G27 typing 1and finally 2 for accelerator,

first: i step on the pedal all the way down
second: rest position
third: i put the pedal in the middle and configure

But just get worst.
My Supermodel.ini its attached.
Someone know how to fix it?
Attachments
Supermodel.rar
(930 Bytes) Downloaded 9 times
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Bart » Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:35 pm

It switches gears when you press the pedal? Can you please paste Supermodel.ini uncompressed? I don't have WinRAR.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2102
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:19 pm

Yes, swith for the first gear, here says The extension ini is not allowed =/ can i send by email?
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Bart » Sun Oct 29, 2017 3:46 pm

Just open it up in Notepad and copy and paste its contents into a message here. You can surround it with "[code]...[/code]" tags for easier viewing.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2102
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Mon Oct 30, 2017 4:47 am

Here we go.

;****
;*** Configuration file generated by Supermodel UI® (v0.9 build 134)
;****


[ Global ]

;****
;*** User preferences
;****



;****
;*** General input configuration
;****

InputStart1 = "JOY1_BUTTON8"
InputStart2 = "KEY_2,JOY2_BUTTON9"
InputCoin1 = "JOY1_BUTTON4"
InputCoin2 = "KEY_4,JOY2_BUTTON10"
InputServiceA = "JOY1_POV1_UP"
InputServiceB = "JOY1_POV1_LEFT"
InputTestA = "KEY_A"
InputTestB = "KEY_A"
InputJoyDown = "KEY_UP"
InputJoyDown2 = "JOY1_YAXIS_POS"
InputJoyLeft = "KEY_UP"
InputJoyLeft2 = "JOY1_XAXIS_NEG"
InputJoyRight = "KEY_UP"
InputJoyRight2 = "JOY1_XAXIS_POS"
InputJoyUp = "KEY_UP"
InputJoyUp2 = "KEY_DOWN"
InputEscape = "KEY_UP,KEY_UP"
InputEscape2 = "JOY2_BUTTON4"
InputGuard = "KEY_UP,KEY_UP"
InputGuard2 = "JOY2_BUTTON3"
InputKick = "KEY_S,KEY_DOWN"
InputKick2 = "JOY2_BUTTON2"
InputPunch = "KEY_RETURN"
InputPunch2 = "JOY2_BUTTON1"
InputBeat = "KEY_S,KEY_UP"
InputCharge = "KEY_D,KEY_UP"
InputJump = "KEY_F,KEY_DOWN"
InputShift = "KEY_A,KEY_DOWN"
InputLongPass = "KEY_S,KEY_DOWN"
InputLongPass2 = "JOY2_BUTTON2"
InputShortPass = "KEY_A,KEY_LEFT"
InputShortPass2 = "JOY2_BUTTON1"
InputShoot = "KEY_D,KEY_DOWN"
InputShoot2 = "JOY2_BUTTON3"
InputSteering = "JOY1_XAXIS_INV"
InputSteeringLeft = "JOY1_XAXIS_NEG"
InputSteeringRight = "JOY1_XAXIS_POS"
InputBrake = "JOY1_RZAXIS_NEG"
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG"
InputGearShift1 = "JOY1_BUTTON9"
InputGearShift2 = "JOY1_BUTTON10"
InputGearShift3 = "JOY1_BUTTON11"
InputGearShift4 = "JOY1_BUTTON12"
InputGearShiftN = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG"
InputGearShiftDown = "JOY1_UP"
InputGearShiftUp = "JOY1_UP"
InputVR1 = "JOY1_BUTTON1"
InputVR2 = "JOY1_BUTTON2"
InputVR3 = "JOY1_BUTTON3"
InputVR4 = "JOY1_BUTTON4"
InputViewChange = "JOY1_BUTTON5"
InputHandBrake = "JOY1_UP"
InputTwinJoyCrouch = "KEY_R,JOY1_BUTTON2"
InputTwinJoyForward = "KEY_UP,JOY1_YAXIS_NEG"
InputTwinJoyJump = "KEY_E,JOY1_BUTTON1"
InputTwinJoyReverse = "KEY_DOWN,JOY1_YAXIS_POS"
InputTwinJoyStrafeLeft = "KEY_LEFT,JOY1_XAXIS_NEG"
InputTwinJoyStrafeRight = "KEY_RIGHT,JOY1_XAXIS_POS"
InputTwinJoyTurnLeft = "KEY_Q,JOY1_RXAXIS_NEG"
InputTwinJoyTurnRight = "KEY_W,JOY1_RXAXIS_POS"
InputTwinJoyShot1 = "KEY_A,JOY1_BUTTON5"
InputTwinJoyShot2 = "KEY_S,JOY1_BUTTON6"
InputTwinJoyTurbo1 = "KEY_Z,JOY1_BUTTON7"
InputTwinJoyTurbo2 = "KEY_X,JOY1_BUTTON8"
InputAnalogJoyDown = "KEY_DOWN"
InputAnalogJoyLeft = "KEY_LEFT"
InputAnalogJoyRight = "KEY_RIGHT"
InputAnalogJoyUp = "KEY_UP"
InputAnalogJoyX = "JOY_XAXIS,MOUSE_XAXIS"
InputAnalogJoyY = "JOY_YAXIS,MOUSE_YAXIS"
InputAnalogJoyTrigger = "KEY_A,JOY_BUTTON1,MOUSE_LEFT_BUTTON"
InputAnalogJoyEvent = "KEY_S,JOY_BUTTON2,MOUSE_RIGHT_BUTTON"
InputGunDown = "KEY_DOWN"
InputGunLeft = "KEY_LEFT"
InputGunRight = "KEY_RIGHT"
InputGunUp = "KEY_UP"
InputGunX = "MOUSE_XAXIS,JOY1_XAXIS"
InputGunX2 = "JOY2_XAXIS"
InputGunY = "MOUSE_YAXIS,JOY1_YAXIS"
InputGunY2 = "JOY2_YAXIS"
InputOffscreen = "KEY_S,JOY1_BUTTON2,MOUSE_RIGHT_BUTTON"
InputOffscreen2 = "JOY2_BUTTON2"
InputTrigger = "KEY_A,JOY1_BUTTON1,MOUSE_LEFT_BUTTON"
InputTrigger2 = "JOY2_BUTTON1"
InputAutoTrigger = 0
InputAutoTrigger2 = 0


;****
;*** SUI configuration
;****
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Spindizzi » Mon Oct 30, 2017 5:24 am

Hello
There are duplicate axis in your config file
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG"
InputGearShiftN = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG"

try replacing
InputGearShiftN = "KEY_T" <- this is the original key config or change it by another key/button

I don't know about axis name for the g27 but never saw "AXIS2" syntax you can also try
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_YAXIS_NEG" <- I suppose it would be your accel axis in case of your InputAccelerator = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG" doesn't work...

edit :
duplicate here too
InputGearShiftDown = "JOY1_UP"
InputGearShiftUp = "JOY1_UP"
InputHandBrake = "JOY1_UP"
Spindizzi
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:55 am
Location: France

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:23 am

Thank u sooooooooo much!
I just replaced InputGearShiftN = "KEY_T" like u said, AXIS2_NEG, POS, INV was the one who response like acelerator for me, weird but works fine now.
Now its all set, just the Neutral its missing, but no problems now i can play =D
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:00 am

I found an old post about Neutral gear, now its all set 8-)
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests