How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Sat Oct 21, 2017 6:05 pm

I having problems to configure Logitech G27, all commands are set, but wheen i step in the pedal all the way down looks like the first gear its bind to throttle, cos in manual transmission wheen i step in the pedal all the way down in 4th gear the car immediately goes 1st gear.
I've tried to clean the commands but nothing works, i 'm using the Supermodel Ui to configure. In Prompt i tried to configure the accelerator, typing supermodel -config-inputs, then i pressed 'B', Choose Logitech G27 typing 1and finally 2 for accelerator,

first: i step on the pedal all the way down
second: rest position
third: i put the pedal in the middle and configure

But just get worst.
My Supermodel.ini its attached.
Someone know how to fix it?
Attachments
Supermodel.rar
(930 Bytes) Downloaded 52 times
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Bart » Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:35 pm

It switches gears when you press the pedal? Can you please paste Supermodel.ini uncompressed? I don't have WinRAR.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2178
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:19 pm

Yes, swith for the first gear, here says The extension ini is not allowed =/ can i send by email?
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Bart » Sun Oct 29, 2017 3:46 pm

Just open it up in Notepad and copy and paste its contents into a message here. You can surround it with "[code]...[/code]" tags for easier viewing.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2178
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Mon Oct 30, 2017 4:47 am

Here we go.

;****
;*** Configuration file generated by Supermodel UI® (v0.9 build 134)
;****


[ Global ]

;****
;*** User preferences
;****



;****
;*** General input configuration
;****

InputStart1 = "JOY1_BUTTON8"
InputStart2 = "KEY_2,JOY2_BUTTON9"
InputCoin1 = "JOY1_BUTTON4"
InputCoin2 = "KEY_4,JOY2_BUTTON10"
InputServiceA = "JOY1_POV1_UP"
InputServiceB = "JOY1_POV1_LEFT"
InputTestA = "KEY_A"
InputTestB = "KEY_A"
InputJoyDown = "KEY_UP"
InputJoyDown2 = "JOY1_YAXIS_POS"
InputJoyLeft = "KEY_UP"
InputJoyLeft2 = "JOY1_XAXIS_NEG"
InputJoyRight = "KEY_UP"
InputJoyRight2 = "JOY1_XAXIS_POS"
InputJoyUp = "KEY_UP"
InputJoyUp2 = "KEY_DOWN"
InputEscape = "KEY_UP,KEY_UP"
InputEscape2 = "JOY2_BUTTON4"
InputGuard = "KEY_UP,KEY_UP"
InputGuard2 = "JOY2_BUTTON3"
InputKick = "KEY_S,KEY_DOWN"
InputKick2 = "JOY2_BUTTON2"
InputPunch = "KEY_RETURN"
InputPunch2 = "JOY2_BUTTON1"
InputBeat = "KEY_S,KEY_UP"
InputCharge = "KEY_D,KEY_UP"
InputJump = "KEY_F,KEY_DOWN"
InputShift = "KEY_A,KEY_DOWN"
InputLongPass = "KEY_S,KEY_DOWN"
InputLongPass2 = "JOY2_BUTTON2"
InputShortPass = "KEY_A,KEY_LEFT"
InputShortPass2 = "JOY2_BUTTON1"
InputShoot = "KEY_D,KEY_DOWN"
InputShoot2 = "JOY2_BUTTON3"
InputSteering = "JOY1_XAXIS_INV"
InputSteeringLeft = "JOY1_XAXIS_NEG"
InputSteeringRight = "JOY1_XAXIS_POS"
InputBrake = "JOY1_RZAXIS_NEG"
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG"
InputGearShift1 = "JOY1_BUTTON9"
InputGearShift2 = "JOY1_BUTTON10"
InputGearShift3 = "JOY1_BUTTON11"
InputGearShift4 = "JOY1_BUTTON12"
InputGearShiftN = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG"
InputGearShiftDown = "JOY1_UP"
InputGearShiftUp = "JOY1_UP"
InputVR1 = "JOY1_BUTTON1"
InputVR2 = "JOY1_BUTTON2"
InputVR3 = "JOY1_BUTTON3"
InputVR4 = "JOY1_BUTTON4"
InputViewChange = "JOY1_BUTTON5"
InputHandBrake = "JOY1_UP"
InputTwinJoyCrouch = "KEY_R,JOY1_BUTTON2"
InputTwinJoyForward = "KEY_UP,JOY1_YAXIS_NEG"
InputTwinJoyJump = "KEY_E,JOY1_BUTTON1"
InputTwinJoyReverse = "KEY_DOWN,JOY1_YAXIS_POS"
InputTwinJoyStrafeLeft = "KEY_LEFT,JOY1_XAXIS_NEG"
InputTwinJoyStrafeRight = "KEY_RIGHT,JOY1_XAXIS_POS"
InputTwinJoyTurnLeft = "KEY_Q,JOY1_RXAXIS_NEG"
InputTwinJoyTurnRight = "KEY_W,JOY1_RXAXIS_POS"
InputTwinJoyShot1 = "KEY_A,JOY1_BUTTON5"
InputTwinJoyShot2 = "KEY_S,JOY1_BUTTON6"
InputTwinJoyTurbo1 = "KEY_Z,JOY1_BUTTON7"
InputTwinJoyTurbo2 = "KEY_X,JOY1_BUTTON8"
InputAnalogJoyDown = "KEY_DOWN"
InputAnalogJoyLeft = "KEY_LEFT"
InputAnalogJoyRight = "KEY_RIGHT"
InputAnalogJoyUp = "KEY_UP"
InputAnalogJoyX = "JOY_XAXIS,MOUSE_XAXIS"
InputAnalogJoyY = "JOY_YAXIS,MOUSE_YAXIS"
InputAnalogJoyTrigger = "KEY_A,JOY_BUTTON1,MOUSE_LEFT_BUTTON"
InputAnalogJoyEvent = "KEY_S,JOY_BUTTON2,MOUSE_RIGHT_BUTTON"
InputGunDown = "KEY_DOWN"
InputGunLeft = "KEY_LEFT"
InputGunRight = "KEY_RIGHT"
InputGunUp = "KEY_UP"
InputGunX = "MOUSE_XAXIS,JOY1_XAXIS"
InputGunX2 = "JOY2_XAXIS"
InputGunY = "MOUSE_YAXIS,JOY1_YAXIS"
InputGunY2 = "JOY2_YAXIS"
InputOffscreen = "KEY_S,JOY1_BUTTON2,MOUSE_RIGHT_BUTTON"
InputOffscreen2 = "JOY2_BUTTON2"
InputTrigger = "KEY_A,JOY1_BUTTON1,MOUSE_LEFT_BUTTON"
InputTrigger2 = "JOY2_BUTTON1"
InputAutoTrigger = 0
InputAutoTrigger2 = 0


;****
;*** SUI configuration
;****
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Spindizzi » Mon Oct 30, 2017 5:24 am

Hello
There are duplicate axis in your config file
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG"
InputGearShiftN = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG"

try replacing
InputGearShiftN = "KEY_T" <- this is the original key config or change it by another key/button

I don't know about axis name for the g27 but never saw "AXIS2" syntax you can also try
InputAccelerator = "JOY1_YAXIS_NEG" <- I suppose it would be your accel axis in case of your InputAccelerator = "JOY1_AXIS2_NEG" doesn't work...

edit :
duplicate here too
InputGearShiftDown = "JOY1_UP"
InputGearShiftUp = "JOY1_UP"
InputHandBrake = "JOY1_UP"
Spindizzi
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:55 am
Location: France

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:23 am

Thank u sooooooooo much!
I just replaced InputGearShiftN = "KEY_T" like u said, AXIS2_NEG, POS, INV was the one who response like acelerator for me, weird but works fine now.
Now its all set, just the Neutral its missing, but no problems now i can play =D
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Re: How to configure accelerator pedal in G27? Help

Postby Rangel » Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:00 am

I found an old post about Neutral gear, now its all set 8-)
Rangel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:42 pm


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest