Xbox 360 wheel and Sega model 3 config!!!

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Xbox 360 wheel and Sega model 3 config!!!

Postby Atrain9 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:46 am

I was wondering if anyone could assist me in setting up my pedal and brake (xbox 360 driving wheel)with sega model 3 emulator I have in a driving cab. I can use the wheel portion fine but cant configure the pedal and brake. Thanks very much!
Atrain9
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: Xbox 360 wheel and Sega model 3 config!!!

Postby Bart » Fri Dec 01, 2017 1:44 pm

Atrain9 wrote:I was wondering if anyone could assist me in setting up my pedal and brake (xbox 360 driving wheel)with sega model 3 emulator I have in a driving cab. I can use the wheel portion fine but cant configure the pedal and brake. Thanks very much!


Make sure you are running with XInput enabled both when you perform your configuration (using -config-inputs on the command line) and running Supermodel. The command line option is: -input-system=xinput

If you are running a recent SVN build, the input system can also be set in the INI file.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2159
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Xbox 360 wheel and Sega model 3 config!!!

Postby Atrain9 » Fri Dec 01, 2017 1:56 pm

Sir , thanks alot for getting back to me :) Im a little confused because Im not quite sure what version of supermodel to use which is most up to date ? I am currently using supermodel ui v0.9 build 128.
My father and I built this really nice cab from mdf wood and i cant get the pedal and brake config on the xbox racing wheel.......Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks again Sir!
Atrain9
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: Xbox 360 wheel and Sega model 3 config!!!

Postby Atrain9 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:20 pm

Thanks I have solved the problem :)
Atrain9
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: Xbox 360 wheel and Sega model 3 config!!!

Postby Bart » Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:23 pm

Atrain9 wrote:Thanks I have solved the problem :)


Glad it's fixed. How did you solve it? Note that Supermodel UI is no longer going to work when the next release is out. It doesn't really work for the test builds that are currently floating around.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2159
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Xbox 360 wheel and Sega model 3 config!!!

Postby Atrain9 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 1:48 am

Took some trial and error but I switched to a g25 and everything worked perfectly!
Atrain9
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 12:33 pm


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest