Problems with Mac os

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Problems with Mac os

Postby Anthony33 » Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:27 am

Hello
New on the forum.
I check informations to install segamodel3 on my MacBook Pro.
Games launch: sega rally 2 and Daytona usa 2.
But I have some issues:

1/ Daytona usa :
Message CANCELLED NETWORK BOARD NO.
I tried chang 1 or 0 in file segamodel.ini but nothing better...
I don’t mind about play on network so if I can play without network ( only versus ia or player number 2)

2/ sega rally 2:
Difficult to config keys. I put segamodel -config-inputs but very hard to set. An other solution?

Thanks
Anthony33
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:23 am

Re: Problems with Mac os

Postby Bart » Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:05 pm

Anthony33 wrote:Hello
New on the forum.
I check informations to install segamodel3 on my MacBook Pro.
Games launch: sega rally 2 and Daytona usa 2.
But I have some issues:

1/ Daytona usa :
Message CANCELLED NETWORK BOARD NO.
I tried chang 1 or 0 in file segamodel.ini but nothing better...
I don’t mind about play on network so if I can play without network ( only versus ia or player number 2)

2/ sega rally 2:
Difficult to config keys. I put segamodel -config-inputs but very hard to set. An other solution?

Thanks


Network support is preliminary and I think right now it is Windows only. So you'll need to configure the game in standalone mode.

What problems are you having with -config-inputs? Read the instructions carefully. Make sure the terminal window is visible so you can read the instructions but take care to keep the empty Supermodel window selected, otherwise your key presses will not be detected.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Problems with Mac os

Postby nuexzz.. » Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:58 pm

It would be nice to hook these game configurations in the supermodel.ini

we know that dayto2pe

single = x0
master = x1
slave = x2
live = x3

then in example you could configure

[ dayto2pe ]
Network=0 ;single



the same with the settings coins, region, mode, etc
it's just one humble suggestion ;)

I am willing to create a database of the games and the values ​​of their individual configurations
User avatar
nuexzz..
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:10 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Problems with Mac os

Postby Bart » Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:15 am

I don't think it belongs there. Supermodel.ini is for Supermodel configuration, not for patching games. You could insert a ROM patch into your games.xml if you want.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests