Does anyone have a DEFINITE config for the G27?

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Does anyone have a DEFINITE config for the G27?

Postby DatGameh » Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:50 am

Hello
Like many other players of this emulator and owner of a racing wheel, configuring the emulator to properly support my wheel seems very difficult.
In short, the following are the problems I meet.

1. Even after configuring my logitech profiler, I can't seem to limit the G27's maximum rotation (but it detects it just fine). It works very seldomly.
2. There seems to be a deadzone in my wheel. I never configured the Supermodel.ini to use XInput. This gets pretty annoying, especially with the fact that I can't limit the rotation of my wheel.
3. I can't get the shifter to work properly. Configuring it takes ages, and my attempt in finding the thread regarding the .ini configuration is outdated (e.g. 2nd gear also presses start?).

After hours of trying to get this thing to work, I got out of my way to create an account to ask any of you guys who owns a G27:
Is there a definite .ini configuration for the G27 that you could share?
It would be really helpful for me (and many other owners who have met the same problem).

Thanks!
DatGameh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Does anyone have a DEFINITE config for the G27?

Postby Stoneman » Fri Apr 27, 2018 12:48 am

Be sure you have installed the newest version of supermodel (SVN722): http://supermodel3.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1206#p9332
Older versions were bugged with G27!
There is already a G27 Thread: http://supermodel3.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=433&start=10

My working setup is:

Code: Select all
InputSteeringLeft = JOY1_POV1_LEFT
InputSteeringRight = JOY1_POV1_RIGHT
InputSteering = JOY1_XAXIS
InputAccelerator = JOY1_YAXIS_NEG
InputBrake = JOY1_SLIDER2_NEG
InputGearShiftUp = JOY1_BUTTON5
InputGearShiftDown = JOY1_BUTTON6
InputGearShift1 = JOY1_BUTTON9
InputGearShift2 = JOY1_BUTTON10
InputGearShift3 = JOY1_BUTTON11
InputGearShift4 = JOY1_BUTTON12
InputGearShiftN = !JOY1_BUTTON9+!JOY1_BUTTON10+!JOY1_BUTTON11+!JOY1_BUTTON12
InputVR1 = JOY1_BUTTON1
InputVR2 = JOY1_BUTTON2
InputVR3 = JOY1_BUTTON3
InputVR4 = JOY1_BUTTON4
InputViewChange = JOY1_BUTTON16
InputHandBrake = JOY1_BUTTON7
InputRearBrake = JOY1_BUTTON8
InputMusicSelect = JOY1_BUTTON18
InputJoy1XOffVal = 0
InputJoy1XDeadZone = 5
InputJoy1YDeadZone = 1
InputJoy1S2DeadZone = 1
Stoneman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 2:34 am

Re: Does anyone have a DEFINITE config for the G27?

Postby DatGameh » Tue May 01, 2018 2:27 am

Stoneman wrote:Be sure you have installed the newest version of supermodel (SVN722): http://supermodel3.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1206#p9332
Older versions were bugged with G27!
There is already a G27 Thread: http://supermodel3.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=433&start=10

My working setup is:

Code: Select all
InputSteeringLeft = JOY1_POV1_LEFT
InputSteeringRight = JOY1_POV1_RIGHT
InputSteering = JOY1_XAXIS
InputAccelerator = JOY1_YAXIS_NEG
InputBrake = JOY1_SLIDER2_NEG
InputGearShiftUp = JOY1_BUTTON5
InputGearShiftDown = JOY1_BUTTON6
InputGearShift1 = JOY1_BUTTON9
InputGearShift2 = JOY1_BUTTON10
InputGearShift3 = JOY1_BUTTON11
InputGearShift4 = JOY1_BUTTON12
InputGearShiftN = !JOY1_BUTTON9+!JOY1_BUTTON10+!JOY1_BUTTON11+!JOY1_BUTTON12
InputVR1 = JOY1_BUTTON1
InputVR2 = JOY1_BUTTON2
InputVR3 = JOY1_BUTTON3
InputVR4 = JOY1_BUTTON4
InputViewChange = JOY1_BUTTON16
InputHandBrake = JOY1_BUTTON7
InputRearBrake = JOY1_BUTTON8
InputMusicSelect = JOY1_BUTTON18
InputJoy1XOffVal = 0
InputJoy1XDeadZone = 5
InputJoy1YDeadZone = 1
InputJoy1S2DeadZone = 1


Ah, thanks for the reply.
So far, the configuration is working out for me! (though, it is a bit weird why the brakes are configured to the clutch pedal, haha)

But I still have one glaring issue: I can't seem to get rid of the deadzone in the center of the wheel.
I remember accidentally opening the game with an XBox controller. But when I reopened the game with the G27, it stuck with this large annoying deadzone in the middle of the wheel.

Do you know how to deal with this?
DatGameh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Does anyone have a DEFINITE config for the G27?

Postby Stoneman » Mon May 07, 2018 12:30 am

I am not at home to check this, but isnt it this setting for Deadzone: InputJoy1XDeadZone = 5
I brake with the left leg and accelerate with right leg.
But I am able to find out for you the Brake Pedal setting.

With SVN722 you are able to configure everything with:
supermodel.exe -config-inputs -input-system=xinput
Stoneman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 2:34 am


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests