is there any software out there that can boost supermodel???

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

is there any software out there that can boost supermodel???

Postby i3corejonny » Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:52 am

is there any software out there that can boost supermodels framerate atm???
RKADE NRD 4 LYF£...
awaiting for.:supermodel wip in time :)
demul 0.5.8 the REAL demul 0.5.8!
ppsspp 0.8
dolphin: triforce wip
cxbox:chihiro wip
namco system 23 wip
i72600k @ 3.40ghz-4ghz amd6450 http://www.youtube.com/user/santiago21b?feature=mhee
User avatar
i3corejonny
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:55 pm
Location: bristol henbury

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby hectic » Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:26 am

The best way to improve your fps would be to replace your on-board graphics with a dedicated gpu. As much as you may not want to hear that, no amount of additional software is going to make it run any quicker.
hectic
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 4:53 am

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby i3corejonny » Wed Oct 12, 2011 2:13 pm

hectic wrote:The best way to improve your fps would be to replace your on-board graphics with a dedicated gpu. As much as you may not want to hear that, no amount of additional software is going to make it run any quicker.

very well..i see click BOOM!!!! my laptop can't get a graphics card its got Intel graphics HD media accelerator.... i think its time for an early Christmas present for me and get a Intel i7 desktop so then i'd have not one problem with supermodel :L :lol:
RKADE NRD 4 LYF£...
awaiting for.:supermodel wip in time :)
demul 0.5.8 the REAL demul 0.5.8!
ppsspp 0.8
dolphin: triforce wip
cxbox:chihiro wip
namco system 23 wip
i72600k @ 3.40ghz-4ghz amd6450 http://www.youtube.com/user/santiago21b?feature=mhee
User avatar
i3corejonny
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:55 pm
Location: bristol henbury

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby SuperSZ » Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:09 pm

i3corejonny wrote:
hectic wrote:The best way to improve your fps would be to replace your on-board graphics with a dedicated gpu. As much as you may not want to hear that, no amount of additional software is going to make it run any quicker.

very well..i see click BOOM!!!! my laptop can't get a graphics card its got Intel graphics HD media accelerator.... i think its time for an early Christmas present for me and get a Intel i7 desktop so then i'd have not one problem with supermodel :L :lol:


haha we're in the same situation. I also have a laptop with core i3 and an Intel HD. The strange thing is that I can run New Super Mario Bros Wii at full speed (in lowest settings), but can't run Dreamcast games at more than 4 FPS. ... I have a VAIO VPCEA3BFX, and you?

For running Supermodel I use a desktop
User avatar
SuperSZ
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:17 pm

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby hectic » Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:18 am

Even with an i7 you'll still have problems. Just be patient and wait. Also, if you are insane enough to go out and buy a desktop for the sole purpose of playing supermodel,, buy the i5 2500k, not the i7. It is a more suitable cpu as the hyperthreading feature of the i7 is not utilized in games. It can also be overclocked like a muthabitch.
hectic
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 4:53 am

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby i3corejonny » Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:46 am

hectic wrote:Even with an i7 you'll still have problems. Just be patient and wait. Also, if you are insane enough to go out and buy a desktop for the sole purpose of playing supermodel,, buy the i5 2500k, not the i7. It is a more suitable cpu as the hyperthreading feature of the i7 is not utilized in games. It can also be overclocked like a muthabitch.


okay ill take yer advice nd go for the i5 desktop with a dedicated graphics card :)
RKADE NRD 4 LYF£...
awaiting for.:supermodel wip in time :)
demul 0.5.8 the REAL demul 0.5.8!
ppsspp 0.8
dolphin: triforce wip
cxbox:chihiro wip
namco system 23 wip
i72600k @ 3.40ghz-4ghz amd6450 http://www.youtube.com/user/santiago21b?feature=mhee
User avatar
i3corejonny
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:55 pm
Location: bristol henbury

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby hectic » Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:50 am

Good man. You're after the i5 2500k. If you get the non k version, you won't be able to overclock it. As for a dedicated card, the sweet spot (offering great speeds and a good price) would be a GTX 560ti.

Just my opinion.
hectic
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 4:53 am

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby i3corejonny » Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:54 am

SuperSZ wrote:
i3corejonny wrote:
hectic wrote:The best way to improve your fps would be to replace your on-board graphics with a dedicated gpu. As much as you may not want to hear that, no amount of additional software is going to make it run any quicker.

very well..i see click BOOM!!!! my laptop can't get a graphics card its got Intel graphics HD media accelerator.... i think its time for an early Christmas present for me and get a Intel i7 desktop so then i'd have not one problem with supermodel :L :lol:


haha we're in the same situation. I also have a laptop with core i3 and an Intel HD. The strange thing is that I can run New Super Mario Bros Wii at full speed (in lowest settings), but can't run Dreamcast games at more than 4 FPS. ... I have a VAIO VPCEA3BFX, and you?

^ exactly i can run ps2 games on pcsx2, 60fps , without hacking boosts, or turbo my laptops a dell inspiron 1564!!!!! :L

For running Supermodel I use a desktop


^yea i need a new bulky desktop my one at the moments shocking it was a Compaq desktop it had Intel pentium 4, with the weakest specs, ever the specs were so bad it couldn't even load sega model 2 games at all... i loaded up house of the dead and the whole emulator was throwing crackly sound,gaining less than 5FPS,producing garbaged up graphics constantly throughout the game..... it was worse than MAMEs version of that game up to now.... lAWL!!!!!
RKADE NRD 4 LYF£...
awaiting for.:supermodel wip in time :)
demul 0.5.8 the REAL demul 0.5.8!
ppsspp 0.8
dolphin: triforce wip
cxbox:chihiro wip
namco system 23 wip
i72600k @ 3.40ghz-4ghz amd6450 http://www.youtube.com/user/santiago21b?feature=mhee
User avatar
i3corejonny
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:55 pm
Location: bristol henbury

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby i3corejonny » Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:55 am

hectic wrote:Good man. You're after the i5 2500k. If you get the non k version, you won't be able to overclock it. As for a dedicated card, the sweet spot (offering great speeds and a good price) would be a GTX 560ti.

Just my opinion.


thanks these notes shall be my Christmas shopping list :L :P :)
RKADE NRD 4 LYF£...
awaiting for.:supermodel wip in time :)
demul 0.5.8 the REAL demul 0.5.8!
ppsspp 0.8
dolphin: triforce wip
cxbox:chihiro wip
namco system 23 wip
i72600k @ 3.40ghz-4ghz amd6450 http://www.youtube.com/user/santiago21b?feature=mhee
User avatar
i3corejonny
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:55 pm
Location: bristol henbury

Re: is there any software out there that can boost supermode

Postby karadaniano » Fri Oct 14, 2011 8:42 pm

today i bought the p8p67-m, now i'm dreaming with my intel i5 2500k to :D :lol:
User avatar
karadaniano
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:35 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests