Supermodel Running Slow

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Supermodel Running Slow

Postby PUNKSTER93 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 6:35 pm

hey guys i just bought my new laptop! but the problem is its running games quite slowly do you guys know what the problems is?

specs:
i7-2670qm 2.2ghz-3.1 (turbo boost)
AMD Radeon 7690m
750gb 5200rpm

if it is the processor how do i turn on turbo boost i heard you have to go to the BIOS but i dont know how
PUNKSTER93
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:23 pm

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby PUNKSTER93 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:10 pm

its ok guys i found the solution you have to go your computer's bios and change your graphics settings from dynamic to fixed, because the amd catalyst can't recognize the supermodel emulator.

i'm using a laptop that's why i gotta use this fix.
PUNKSTER93
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:23 pm

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby Ultimatepump » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:17 pm

Can anyone help with this? I have been beating my brains out trying to have this emulator run at full speed.

My Alienware laptop has more then enough power and runs normal PC games like DOOM on High or Ultra at 60fps. Other emulators seem fine but this one is just choppy and slow.

I have 2 geforce 860m's SLI and I have tried running not in SLI with no difference.

Is there something I'm doing wrong? I was on Windows 10 and just put it back to Windows 7 to test with no difference. All drivers are updated.

Please help if you can
Ultimatepump
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby Bart » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:22 pm

You need to provide more information. Where did you download your binary from? Post the contents of error.log. What frame rate are you getting (you can use -show-fps in windowed mode to see it)?
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2295
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby Ultimatepump » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:26 pm

Thanks for answering so quick.

I get no errors at all. I downloaded the latest release from emucr. I have the settings at 1920x1080 and I have tried lower resolutions. The power pc is on 50 and I have tried 35 and 25. I'll try to enable the FPS but off the bat I would say 25fps or worse.
Ultimatepump
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby Ultimatepump » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:29 pm

Oh, and it's the x64 version.
Ultimatepump
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby Ultimatepump » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:42 pm

Is there a better version released I should be using?
Ultimatepump
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby Ultimatepump » Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:20 pm

Any ideas? I even tried emuloader and still too slow. Teknoparrot is running full speed so now I'm real confused.

I tried to show FPS but it wouldn't show.
Ultimatepump
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby Bart » Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:58 pm

error.log contains lots of useful information. Please paste its contents here and let us know the frame rate. You need to be running Supermodel from the command line for the frame rate to show up. For example: supermodel scud.zip -show-fps
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2295
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Supermodel Running Slow

Postby scd » Thu Nov 15, 2018 9:56 am

Ultimatepump wrote:Any ideas? I even tried emuloader and still too slow.


try the older versions. i think that the newer versions become slower. here are several older svn that you should try:

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/jqqg6j ... l+Releases
scd
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:35 am

Next

Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron