Logitech G27 is supported by default in Supermodel?

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Re: Logitech G27 is supported by default in Supermodel?

Postby Spindizzi » Thu Mar 29, 2018 6:39 am

Hi,
I've found why we have an error in this case
Stoneman wrote:When my G27 is connected, every time the supermodel -config-inputs is ending with an error when i push any button.

Lucky me, I've a G27 to debug
in fact CInputSystem::LookupName(EJoyPart joyPart) return NULL because it doesn't find the axis name when it compares each term in the list CInputSystem::s_joyParts[]

after the patch, no more error and the clutch pedal is correctly named : JOYx_SLIDER2_NEG

Bart or Ian, could you patch if it seems correct for you, please ?
Attachments
InputSystem.cpp.rar
(379 Bytes) Downloaded 98 times
Spindizzi
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:55 am
Location: France

Re: Logitech G27 is supported by default in Supermodel?

Postby Ian » Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:13 am

I'll push it later tonight :)
Ian
 
Posts: 1520
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:23 am

Re: Logitech G27 is supported by default in Supermodel?

Postby Stoneman » Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:15 am

Wow, great support, thank you very much. Now its working, I love it :P

Here is my configuration working great with r722

Code: Select all
InputSteeringLeft = JOY1_POV1_LEFT
InputSteeringRight = JOY1_POV1_RIGHT
InputSteering = JOY1_XAXIS
InputAccelerator = JOY1_YAXIS_NEG
InputBrake = JOY1_SLIDER2_NEG
InputGearShiftUp = JOY1_BUTTON5
InputGearShiftDown = JOY1_BUTTON6
InputGearShift1 = JOY1_BUTTON9
InputGearShift2 = JOY1_BUTTON10
InputGearShift3 = JOY1_BUTTON11
InputGearShift4 = JOY1_BUTTON12
InputGearShiftN = !JOY1_BUTTON9+!JOY1_BUTTON10+!JOY1_BUTTON11+!JOY1_BUTTON12
InputVR1 = JOY1_BUTTON1
InputVR2 = JOY1_BUTTON2
InputVR3 = JOY1_BUTTON3
InputVR4 = JOY1_BUTTON4
InputViewChange = JOY1_BUTTON16
InputHandBrake = JOY1_BUTTON7
InputRearBrake = JOY1_BUTTON8
InputMusicSelect = JOY1_BUTTON18
InputJoy1XOffVal = 0
InputJoy1XDeadZone = 5
InputJoy1YDeadZone = 1
InputJoy1S2DeadZone = 1


Only one thing I am not really sure am I doing it right. When I calibrate the InputAccelerator = JOY1_YAXIS_NEG. Then I get this not working entry in the supermodel.ini

Code: Select all
InputJoy1YMinVal = 32767
InputJoy1YOffVal = 32767
InputJoy1YMaxVal = -32768
Stoneman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 2:34 am

Previous

Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests