Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Discuss Supermodel and your favorite Model 3 games. Show off your latest threads, this is the place to see and be seen.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby Bart » Sat Dec 03, 2016 8:47 pm

I figured if anyone knows the answer to this, it's folks here :) I wanted to run ElSemi's Model 2 emulator but it simply crashes upon trying to load a game. I've tried 1.1a, 1.0, and 0.9. I recall having some issues with this in the distance past but I can't remember how I fixed it. Any ideas?
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2058
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby ferrarifan » Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:07 pm

Try to install DirectX End-User Runtime see if it works.https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... aspx?id=35
User avatar
ferrarifan
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:38 pm

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby Bart » Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:13 pm

Thanks but unfortunately, it had no effect.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2058
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby ferrarifan » Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:35 pm

I tried this before on my friends PC.
User avatar
ferrarifan
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:38 pm

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby ferrarifan » Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:36 pm

Bart wrote:Thanks but unfortunately, it had no effect.
I'm sorry Bart. :( I wished it works on your PC.
User avatar
ferrarifan
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:38 pm

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby Kacperas » Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:08 am

Bart wrote:I figured if anyone knows the answer to this, it's folks here :) I wanted to run ElSemi's Model 2 emulator but it simply crashes upon trying to load a game. I've tried 1.1a, 1.0, and 0.9. I recall having some issues with this in the distance past but I can't remember how I fixed it. Any ideas?

Have you checked EMULATOR.INI?
There is one option, which should help, if emulator crashes after loading game.

Code: Select all
ForceManaged=1         ;Forces the DX driver to use Managed textures instead of Dynamic. Use it if the emulator
                       ;crashes after loading or doesn't show anything
Kacperas
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:35 am

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby Ian » Sun Dec 04, 2016 5:45 am

I couldn't get it to work either. I hunted down for the missing dx dll but it still didn't run. That's why I tried the model3 emulator, because 2 simply wouldn't run :p
Ian
 
Posts: 1216
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:23 am

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby beatle » Sun Dec 04, 2016 6:19 am

Older vcredist ?
beatle
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:40 pm

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby MrThunderwing » Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:56 am

Man, that sucks that it doesn't work for you guys on Windows 10, makes me glad I didn't go for the free upgrade Microsoft kept trying to shove down my throat. Is there any option to run the application in an older version of Windows compatibility mode like you can in Windows 7? Failing that it might be worth asking about you problem over at the driving game section of the BYOAC forum, I know there are a few guys there who've got Windows 10 and I've never seen anyone report any issues with M" Emulator not working.
User avatar
MrThunderwing
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:31 am
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

Postby Osiris » Sun Dec 04, 2016 8:05 am

Model2 or Model3 run perfectly for me on Windows10 in my Desktop computer or Surface Pro tablet.
Make sure that you PC run with all the last drivers : run time , dirext X , frameworks etc ....

I never ever had a crash using Windows10.

I wish you will fix that soon , is not normal.
Osiris
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:48 pm

Next

Return to The Catwalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests