Page 5 of 6

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 6:07 am
by Joaquim Gonçalves
We need is a new version of this emulator, still a few glitches on dynamite deka to solve and a few games are missing. :(

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 3:40 am
by IceMan
Sega Rally is also still too easy with slightly glitchy cars. However the emulator author was employed by Sega IIRC (for Jet Set Radio port perhaps?) so I doubt there will be any more updates.

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:52 am
by ConversusVans
Model 2 Emulator should be rewritten by someone. Save states don't work on the latest version. Really annoying. ElSemi has never responded to my emails. Maybe he got too busy with work & life.

House of the Dead has some textures missing on the walls, as well as the SCSP sound (the FM synthesizer in some of the music for that game). Otherwise, it's fine.

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 1:25 pm
by Joaquim Gonçalves

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:13 pm
by IceMan
Are the ROMs correct? I assume so, or you'd see a console window with details about what it's unable to load.

I run 1.1 on Win10 64bit with Nvidia 980 on Intel i7-4790K.

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:01 pm
by Joaquim Gonçalves
I got all games working fine on windows 10, i was getting a error in the sega logo it was the roms they have been damage throw my microsd card. Now i'm scanning a new correct set in my computer.

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:10 pm
by Toshiko
Got around to trying it on Windows 10 (been busy with working tons of overtime to afford the time off to relocate), and while everything runs perfectly fine, I don't have any audio whatsoever. Switch back to Windows 7, audio is back. Switch back to Windows 10, audio's gone again. Seems to only happen with ElSemi's Model 2 emulator.

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 9:00 am
by VirtuaHunter
I'll try asking here, lately I'm re-adjusting the model 2 emulator for the new pc.

Now I have a problem, I was tring to use controller (a dualshock 4) and everything works fine, but for racing games I can't find a way to use the trigger to accelerate and brake.
I read that in EMULATOR.ini you must change the xinput setting to 1, done but after that, everytime i go to the config controller in the emulator menu, the model 2 crash.

Any tips?

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 3:42 pm
by MrThunderwing
Are you using a tool to emulate an Xbox 360/Xbone pad with your DS4? Xinput won't work properly with a DS4 otherwise. You'll need to turn Xinput off in the ini file if you're using the pad like a regular Directinput device.

Re: Model 2 emulator on Win10?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:03 pm
by VirtuaHunter
yes, I'm using DS4windows for the dualshock4.

If I try to enable xinput in ini file, the emulator crash, but without xinput I can't use trigger buttons for racing games.