TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Discuss Supermodel and your favorite Model 3 games. Show off your latest threads, this is the place to see and be seen.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby Zeether » Fri Jun 23, 2017 8:38 am

Just found out about this today, they added support for Initial D 6AA :o

https://teknogods.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=83&t=38603

Unfortunately since RingEdge uses an NVidia card and I have an AMD card it's not working right on my desktop (black screen, can only hear sounds) but this is quite a step. You can also play Sega Racing Classic on there, and if you convert the Daytona USA music to ADX you can use it instead of the SRC music (they removed the Daytona lyrics from Let's Go Away)
Zeether
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:32 pm

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby Joaquim Gonçalves » Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:50 am

Go to Emuline and https://8ch.net/1cc/index.html you have many games dumped and ready to play. ;)
Waiting...
User avatar
Joaquim Gonçalves
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:12 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby Abelardator2 » Fri Jun 23, 2017 12:38 pm

Sega Racing Classic = Daytona Usa ;)
User avatar
Abelardator2
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:43 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby MrThunderwing » Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:23 am

I found out about this Arcade Loader awhile back, wasn't too interested at first as there weren't many games on it I was that bothered about, but a few more interesting titles have slowly been released.

I got 'Let's Go Island!' working a bit over a week ago along with 'Sonic All Star Racing Arcade' and just got 'Initial D Arcade Stage 6 AA' working yesterday.
User avatar
MrThunderwing
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:31 am
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby Joaquim Gonçalves » Sat Jun 24, 2017 6:00 am

I'm sad, sega didn´t release a soccer game for this boards. :(
Waiting...
User avatar
Joaquim Gonçalves
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:12 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby MichaelMichael54321 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:13 pm

MrThunderwing wrote:I found out about this Arcade Loader awhile back, wasn't too interested at first as there weren't many games on it I was that bothered about, but a few more interesting titles have slowly been released.

I got 'Let's Go Island!' working a bit over a week ago along with 'Sonic All Star Racing Arcade' and just got 'Initial D Arcade Stage 6 AA' working yesterday.


Well, someday, I'll have to check out Initial D; I'm not much of a fan of Sonic and SEGA All-Stars Racing...

If only R-Tuned: Ultimate Street Racing was dumped...I'd play the hell out of that :D
MichaelMichael54321 wrote:"You haven't seen SEGA's arcade success like this...Sega Model 3"


My gaming rig specs, courtesy of CPU-Z:
http://valid.x86.fr/i35lsi
User avatar
MichaelMichael54321
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:12 pm
Location: Lansing, MI

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby Zeether » Mon Jun 26, 2017 11:39 am

I got Initial D working at 60fps on my laptop, it only works with NVidia cards because of RingEdge running on one. So far it seems like story mode quits out after one race and the only other mode you can do is time attack...hopefully someone's working on data sniffing the IC card system.

There is a file that unlocks the R35, GT86, Prius, and Bunta's Impreza and someone's got a car file with all the upgrades installed too.
Zeether
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:32 pm

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby dustyjo » Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:34 am

Is there any way to set up deadzones in ID6AA? My car just darts to the left or right at the slightest touch of the stick.
dustyjo
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:04 am

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby Joaquim Gonçalves » Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:07 pm

dustyjo wrote:Is there any way to set up deadzones in ID6AA? My car just darts to the left or right at the slightest touch of the stick.


There is a .xml just fix that. Search on that fórum.
Waiting...
User avatar
Joaquim Gonçalves
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:12 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: TeknoParrot (RingWide/RingEdge loader)

Postby Pedro Pablo » Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:01 pm

Still the input doesn't match with the ingame steeting, i play with a G29 and i can confirm that. There's a lot of work to do but it's a great step to load RingWide/RingEdge games! Now the priority is the net gameplay and fix the wheel deadzone and shifting
User avatar
Pedro Pablo
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 4:17 pm

Next

Return to The Catwalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests