Daytona USA 2 crashes while using New 3D Engine

Discuss Supermodel and your favorite Model 3 games. Show off your latest threads, this is the place to see and be seen.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Daytona USA 2 crashes while using New 3D Engine

Postby Walker69921 » Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:13 pm

Hey y'all. So when i enabled the 3D Engine , a message said Supermodel has stopped working. It started in the beginning of the Beginner track during the rolling start. Any Ideas? :(
I'm using SVN r599. i know i haven't updated the latest version HAHAHA :lol:
User avatar
Walker69921
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 11:29 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 crashes while using New 3D Engine

Postby Ian » Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:18 pm

try the power edition :p
Battle on the edge can crash with a stack overflow. If you want to play it still, set cpu speed to 100mhz, that helps
Ian
 
Posts: 1481
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:23 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 crashes while using New 3D Engine

Postby ferrarifan » Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:23 pm

Hey Buddy :) I have a similar issue too. Using the legacy engine won't give you the same issue with Daytona 2.
Last edited by ferrarifan on Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ferrarifan
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:38 pm

Re: Daytona USA 2 crashes while using New 3D Engine

Postby Walker69921 » Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:26 pm

It helped. Thanks Ian. :)
User avatar
Walker69921
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 11:29 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 crashes while using New 3D Engine

Postby Walker69921 » Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:27 pm

ferrarifan wrote:Hey Buddy :) I have a similar issue too. Using the legacy engine won't give you the same issue with Daytona 2.
Hey dude how you doing? I heard you got a new PC.
Last edited by Walker69921 on Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Walker69921
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 11:29 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 crashes while using New 3D Engine

Postby ferrarifan » Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:29 pm

lasean walker wrote:
ferrarifan wrote:Hey Buddy :) I have a similar issue too. Using the legacy engine won't give you the same issue with Daytona 2.
Hey dude how you doing? I heard you got a new PC.
I'm doing well. Yeah i build it and it runs surprisingly well. :) No regrets.
User avatar
ferrarifan
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:38 pm


Return to The Catwalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests