Page 1 of 2

Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2023 5:28 am
by Nuexzz
(Backup) Thu Apr 04, 2019 12:58 am

with the authorization of Bart Trzynadlowski I present my humble UI for supermodel updated with the new options of the latest svn, many things to improve maybe you have.
the interesting thing is that you select the folder of roms and you play!


Image
wrote: -----------------------------------------------------------
Sega Model 3 UI - by Nuexzz (c) 2019 Nuexzz@gmail.com
-----------------------------------------------------------
Features
-----------------------------------------------------------
Added - list view of all the supported games
Added - preview of each game (snaps).
Added - button of the roms directories.
Added - check Load button (Load Rom)
Added - all video options
Added - all sound options
Added - all control options (for the time being it uses the supermodel configurator (accurate and will never fail)
Added - system link options (preliminary) will only work with the only version created by Spindizzi

-----------------------------------------------------------

Priorities for future versions

Add - a new window for controls and remapping from there
add - individual configuration for each game

-----------------------------------------------------------

UPDATE 05-04-2019

Fixed some problems with the list of games to not match all of the games.xml
-----------------------------------------------------------

UPDATE 12/04/19

-Has been added to the frontend the possibility that the same check the file games.xml.De this way whenever they add, modify or remove roms to the file, the frontend automatically to be able to read the file will update the list of roms to use .

-If the UI does not find the nvram folder, it will create the folder itself so that certain configurations of the ROMs that we use are saved correctly.

-If the UI does not find the saves folder, it will also create the above automatically.

-Fixed a bug with the snapshots since if any of them were missing then the images did not come out correctly.

-The custom resolution option has been added allowing us to choose the output resolution without being prefixed in the UI.

-Added a new icon thanks to Hipnosis (collaborator of insertmorecoins.es) that has lent its help so that the UI has a new modernized icon.

-Added dialogue box has been added informing us of the loading of the games.

-Added the option to hide the window by command line when loading games leaving a cleaner load in the eyes of users.



Special thanks for some tests and tuning my friends
Jimmy https://insertmorecoins.es/
and Abelardator2]
16/09/2020
they are only small changes but everything should work fine with the latest versions of supermodel.

Code: Select all

echo "
-Updated to the latest r283 including xml.
-the frequency range is up to 200 MHz as some games require more power.
-Fixed "Hide CMD" command prompt window option.
-If SDL.dll is not found, you can continue on the UI.
-add the new LegacySoundDSP sound option created by @Conversus Wears Vans (Paul).
-Updated error.log information to Supermodel.log.
-added nice icons in the buttons  ,Video | Sound | Control | Network. (thanks to @Hypnosis).
-added Snaps pack by @Joaquim Gonçalves.
 ";
18/09/2020

Code: Select all

echo "
    -added color icons so that each one can choose their favorite colors (6 colors).
    -added a nice frame for snaps.
 ";
23/12/2020

Code: Select all

echo "
    -Wide-bg option to stretch the background tile layer when wide-screen mode is enabled - Daro Land
    -Update to XML r836
 ";
06/01/2021

Code: Select all

echo "
    following recent rom set name changes in Games.xml (r845)
 ";
02/02/2021

Code: Select all

echo "
    fixed sound and music that were mistakenly reversed in previous builds
 ";
21/04/2021

Code: Select all

echo "
    add new option "Network"
    add new option "SimulateNet"
 ";
04/10/2022

Code: Select all

echo "
    remove option "EmulateNet"
    fixed the writing "PortIn"
    fixed the writing "PortOut"
    fixed the writing "AddressOut"
 ";


https://www.sendspace.com/file/sr7f90

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
official discord

https://discord.gg/j7u4wAwRCp

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2023 6:26 pm
by Ian
great work Nuexzz :)

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2023 2:55 am
by segaduck
So happy to see you again.

I should take some time to add new feature in the UI codes.
Wish I can start working on it in 2024 Q1/Q2 ? Haha.

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Fri Dec 08, 2023 10:42 pm
by k_rollo
Nice!

Hey Bart, can we pin this one? Thanks!

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 5:44 pm
by rad_killer
Thank you for this frontend. Is there any way to change the background color (dark, dark gray or dark blue)?

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:29 am
by PoloniumRain
This doesn't work so well with the latest Supermodel version, where the PowerPC frequency is automatically set based on the board stepping.

Because now the PowerPCFrequency entry in the Supermodel.ini needs to either be set to 0 or deleted for the automatic frequency to work, but this UI will always add PowerPCFrequency back to the .ini file if it has been delated, and it sets it to 49. It also wont allow a setting of 0 and will change it to 1.

If this ever gets updated again and isn't abandoned like all frontends for this emulator, then it would also be nice to see a setting for the new supersampling option (2x to 8x SS in increments of 1).

Also consider putting this on GitHub or something, so others can add to it.

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 4:19 pm
by Juttar
PoloniumRain wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:29 am Because now the PowerPCFrequency entry in the Supermodel.ini needs to either be set to 0 or deleted for the automatic frequency to work, but this UI will always add PowerPCFrequency back to the .ini file if it has been delated, and it sets it to 49. It also wont allow a setting of 0 and will change it to 1.
My suggestion:

1. remove the PowerPCFrequency entry and save Supermodel.ini
2. write-protect this file

Is that a solution?

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:19 am
by Nuexzz
I leave something here a little hastily... the ppc will always be "0" if you want to modify for a game well, keep in mind that when you reopen the GUI it will be "0" again (is this idea okay for the moment? )

https://www.sendspace.com/file/4jvlas

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2024 10:01 am
by Juttar
Nuexzz wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2024 7:19 am the ppc will always be "0" if you want to modify for a game well, keep in mind that when you reopen the GUI it will be "0" again (is this idea okay for the moment? )
Yay! Thank you! :-*

Re: Sega Model 3 UI

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2024 12:27 pm
by massaya39
Hi all
I created a new Sega model 3 UI.
Can I make this publicly available?

[edit]
Source code can be uploaded to Github
need Binaly file?
please contact me.


https://youtu.be/UBiBLSOCg8U