Supermodel UI® (v0.9 build 151 released)

Discuss Supermodel and your favorite Model 3 games. Show off your latest threads, this is the place to see and be seen.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.8 build 119 released)

Postby Bart » Thu Jun 07, 2012 2:03 pm

It should be possible to use multiple keyboards with RawInput. From the command line, use '-input-system=rawinput' when configuring with '-config-inputs' and when launching a game. I haven't tried Supermodel UI yet so I don't know whether or not it provides an option to use RawInput.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2058
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.8 build 119 released)

Postby Humanfly » Fri Jun 08, 2012 3:09 am

Bart wrote:It should be possible to use multiple keyboards with RawInput. From the command line, use '-input-system=rawinput' when configuring with '-config-inputs' and when launching a game. I haven't tried Supermodel UI yet so I don't know whether or not it provides an option to use RawInput.


Hi Bart, thanks for your quick answer.

The first thing I understand.
In CMD i have to write

"supermodel vs2zip -input-system=rawinput"

but i don't understand the 2end thing, when configuring with "-config-inputs" ??? do I have to write this in the command line?
Humanfly
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 12:06 pm

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.8 build 119 released)

Postby actionsoft » Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:39 am

Hi! Supermodel UI® supports RAW input. Go to the configuration and change the input method:

Image


Cheers!
actionsoft
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:27 pm

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.8 build 119 released)

Postby nuexzz.. » Mon Jun 11, 2012 2:01 pm

(requisition) Example Screen Capture Key F5, THANKS
User avatar
nuexzz..
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:10 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.8 build 119 released)

Postby Bart » Mon Jun 11, 2012 2:13 pm

A screenshot feature might be difficult to implement in Supermodel UI. A screenshot feature should probably be added to Supermodel itself at some point. It wouldn't be too difficult.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2058
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.8 build 119 released)

Postby nuexzz.. » Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:17 pm

Bart wrote:A screenshot feature might be difficult to implement in Supermodel UI. A screenshot feature should probably be added to Supermodel itself at some point. It wouldn't be too difficult.


ok thanks Bart Then hope. I take to ask if you can Also add texture dumps for replacement.
User avatar
nuexzz..
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:10 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.9 build 128 released)

Postby actionsoft » Thu Jun 14, 2012 11:35 am

A new version of Supermodel UI® is out 8-)
actionsoft
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:27 pm

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.9 build 128 released)

Postby Professor Jones » Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:39 pm

Thanks for your work actionsoft, I really appreciate it !
User avatar
Professor Jones
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:05 am

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.9 build 128 released)

Postby isamu » Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:43 pm

Greetings and hello everyone and actionsoft.

After a long hiatus I've decided to return to SuperModel now that i own an nvidia 680gfx card.

Dear Actionsoft,

Your SupermodelUI is absolutely fantastic, but I have small issue. As you may or may not know, Supermodel allows you to add additional command lines to its ini file, for settings that adjust the deadzone and saturation of your steering wheel. I have a 900 degree wheel, so I use these values whenever I play a racing game:


InputJoy3XMinVal = -32768
InputJoy3XMaxVal = 32768
InputJoy3XDeadZone = 1
InputJoy3XOffVal = 0
InputJoy3XSaturation = 36
InputJoy4S1OffVal = -32768
InputJoy4S1MaxVal = 30716
InputJoy4S1DeadZone = 1

...the problem is, for some strange reason SuperModelUI is deleting these additional commandline settings I've added to the ini file for wheel sensitivity, saturation, and deadzone. Every time I run the frontend, the above added lines are deleted from the SuperModel ini file:

These values are important as it makes a difference in the amount of degrees I need to turn the wheel for it to feel right. Upon starting the frontend, I get into the game and because of the large 900 degree steering, it is all loose and sloppy because of the lack of proper saturation and deadzone.

Can you please make changes to the frontend, so that it does not delete these added lines to the ini file?

-Or-....alternatively, perhaps you can implement options for analog steering saturation and wheel deadzone into the actual frontend GUI?

Otherwise I'm afraid I cannot use the frontend which would suck because I like it a lot :(

Thanks for listening and keep up the good work! 8-)
isamu
 
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:12 am

Re: Supermodel UI® (v0.9 build 128 released)

Postby isamu » Sat Jul 14, 2012 6:53 am

Bump. Mr actionsoft? :(
isamu
 
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:12 am

PreviousNext

Return to The Catwalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests