All Model 3 Region Codes!

Discuss Supermodel and your favorite Model 3 games. Show off your latest threads, this is the place to see and be seen.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby Jiterdomer » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:37 am

AndyGeezer wrote:Andy Geezer region codes FTW. :D

I guess there would be another way of changing region, providing if the nvram format has been figured out, but I suspect it will be game specific.


Sega did some sort of a secret code just to prevent from grey importers to be released in a wrong country (ex. Importing a Japanese version game to America) which led to a violation of international laws on copyright and industrial property rights
Feel the heartbeat of my machine through this tight seat. I feel every motion of my machine
Image
User avatar
Jiterdomer
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 6:37 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby Bart » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:52 am

It's definitely in NVRAM (in the first EEPROM block, actually). I even know where it is for Scud Race but I haven't sat down to figure out the checksum bytes near the beginning. If the checksum is not updated, I think the EEPROM is cleared and reset to default again.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2347
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: Santa Clara, California

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby bearmon2010 » Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:32 am

LOST WORLD (Model 3 Step 1.5)
Go into the test mode and push start, start, service, start, service, test.
(start = player 1 start button).


Hi.. I cannot do this.. What did I do is running this game and go into the test menu:

Key_1,Key_1,Key_5,Key_5,Key_1, and Key_6

for Region code to English but nothing's happening. Sorry for my English.
bearmon2010
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:27 am

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby NeoSlider » Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:58 am

You have some keys in the wrong order.
With default keys it should be:
Key 1, Key 1, Key 5, Key 1, Key 5, Key 6
Then the region change menu comes up.
NeoSlider
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:53 am

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby bearmon2010 » Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:36 am

oops.. your right. I got it now. Thanks. :-)

EDIT: How do I turn mouse away to recharge the bullets ? Its quite a little bit difficult, no ?
bearmon2010
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:27 am

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby nikdd » Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:45 am

bearmon2010 wrote:EDIT: How do I turn mouse away to recharge the bullets ? Its quite a little bit difficult, no ?


Hi Bearmon2010,

With the default settings you have to press the right mouse button and then click the left whilst still holding down the right to reload the gun in Lost World.

However, as explained in the README.txt, if you add the following to your Supermodel.ini file (in the [Global] section) you can reload the gun just by pressing the right mouse button on its own (ie easier):

Code: Select all
InputAutoTrigger = 1
InputAutoTrigger2 = 1


Cheers, Nik.
nikdd
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:39 am
Location: London

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby bearmon2010 » Fri Sep 30, 2011 10:40 am

Thanks and it works. Cheers! :)
bearmon2010
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:27 am

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby DaytonaFan » Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:45 pm

Thanks You!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D
AKA TheArcadeStriker everywhere else :3
User avatar
DaytonaFan
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 11:21 am

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby Jiterdomer » Mon Apr 02, 2012 12:57 am

Since Emergency Call Ambulance's parent rom (eca.zip) doesn't have a code to change the region and setting the country via Game Assignments, you need to have the Export Version to change the country
Feel the heartbeat of my machine through this tight seat. I feel every motion of my machine
Image
User avatar
Jiterdomer
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 6:37 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

Postby Humanfly » Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:47 am

VIRTUA STRIKER 2 ’98 (Model 3 Step 1.5/2)
1. Go into "Game Assignment " in the Test mode.
2. Press the Service Button once for about 5 seconds.
3. Press the Service Button three times shortly.
4. Press the Service Button one time for about 5 seconds again.

Sorry, but this doens't work for me... :(
What is the result of this code?
Humanfly
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 12:06 pm

PreviousNext

Return to The Catwalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests