Page 7 of 7

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 8:35 pm
by ConversusVans
Bart wrote:Courtesy of 阳阳. NVRAM files for different Harley regions in 'harleyb'. Haven't tested it myself, though. He says he used MAME and then opened up the MAME's eeprom file alongside Supermodel's NVRAM files to patch them.


Yep, it actually does work. Only with Revision B, though. I mostly play Revision A because there's a checkpoint in that version which was removed in the latter (the ramp checkpoint in Hollywood).

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:51 pm
by Bart
Here it is for Harley rev. A.

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:08 pm
by ConversusVans
Bart wrote:Here it is for Harley rev. A.


Hey thanks, Bart! Yes, it works too. USA gave me "WINNERS DON'T USE DRUGS" screen, Parental Advisory Warning screen and feet/MPH. :)

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:43 pm
by sonic32
Edit

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 11:03 pm
by Bart
Please don't post to this topic unless it is about region codes/region hacks. We want to make it easily searchable.

Courtesy of 阳阳 again, NVRAM files for Spikeout and Spikeout Final Edition for USA and Japan, attached.

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:51 am
by xbrunox
Hi everyone, has anyone managed to change the region code to MAGICAL TRUCK ADVENTURE? I can enter the hidden menu, but then the region is locked on japan.

Thank you

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 3:34 am
by doteater
Jiterdomer wrote:Since Emergency Call Ambulance's parent rom (eca.zip) doesn't have a code to change the region and setting the country via Game Assignments, you need to have the Export Version to change the country


necrobump but this is a stickied thread so no harm done

so,am i missing something or is it currently impossible to play the game with japanese text ?
the export version is (ecax) and it is obviously meant for overseas territory
but the other set (eca) should be the original / japanese one but it says "united states" in the service menu
there isn't a way to change that setting in the menu and on top of that,see quote,no code has been found yet
so it's a matter of finding / dumping the "real" original version or finding the super elusive code ?

edit - proof

https://pasteboard.co/HCsZfFO.jpg

edit 2 - check my volatile

it's a little perplexing that eca.zip generates a ecau non volatile ram file
i will download those roms from a different place tomorrow,just to be sure

edit 2 plus - just a couple days later :

http://www.mameworld.info/ubbthreads/sh ... art=1&vc=1

We need to raise $250 to go in with ShouTime on 2 undumped boardsets. One is the Japan version of Ace Driver Victory Lap (Namco System 22) and the other is the Japan version of Emergency Call Ambulance (Sega Model 3)


final edit :

Tuesday 16th October, 2018 at 11:01:57 UTC by MetalliC
new NOT_WORKING clone
---------------------
Emergency Call Ambulance (Japan) [ShouTime, Henrique Areias Pontes, Evan Korzon, Dane Biegert, mrgoodwraith, Michael O'Malley, Alexander Monin, Sean Sutton, Sung Eugene, Russell Howard, Smitdogg, The Dumping Union]

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 7:41 am
by MetalliC
right, Emergency Call Ambulance Japan set was dumped and added not a long ago.
bonus:

FIGHTING VIPERS 2
in Game Assignments screen set cursor at Country line then press: Left Left Left Right Right Left, then change country using Test switch

Re: All Model 3 Region Codes!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:33 am
by MetalliC
SPIKE OUT
set cursor at GAME ASSIGNMENTS line then press:
Button3(Charge), Start, Button4(Jump), Start, Start, Start, Button1(Shift), Start, Start,
then change country in appeared menu.

SPIKE OUT FE
set cursor at GAME ASSIGNMENTS line and holding Service button press:
Button4(Jump), Start, Button4(Jump), Start, release Service button, Button1(Shift), Start, Start, Start, Button3(Charge), Start, Start, Button1(Shift), Start, Test,
then change country in appeared menu.

it looks like we have complete set of Model 3 region codes now.