Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Discuss Supermodel and your favorite Model 3 games. Show off your latest threads, this is the place to see and be seen.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby MichaelMichael54321 » Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:47 am

Since I can't respond to the post dustyjo made in the Supermodel WIP thread (because Bart locked it down), I'll reply to him using a new thread. Here's what he said:

Exactly what I did:

[*]Start up supermodel and cheat engine, wait for attract mode to start, then hook cheat engine to supermodel.exe and search for all values of type "byte" with the value of 0.
[*]Now, go into the service menu and under Game Assignments set the machine to be "MASTER". Select what car # you want to be here as well. Exit the the service menu.
[*]When you get the "NETWORK BOARD NOT PRESENT" screen, search for the value "1" and click "next scan".
[*]Repeat the above two steps with "SLAVE" and "LIVE" modes, with values 2 and 3 respectively.
[*]Now set the machine back to "SINGLE" mode, and scan for the value 0 again during attract mode.
[*]You should have 6 or 7 memory locations listed on the left side now. Check if any of them change, and double-click the ones that don't to put them in the table at the bottom, and check the box on the left of each one.
[*]Set them all to "1". This shouldn't hurt anything, and we're going to find the proper value in the next steps.
[*]The select screen should pop up normally, but the cars will have their multiplayer skins. Go ahead and choose a track and car and all that stuff.
[*]You'll notice that it'll get stuck at "Waiting for other players" after the transmission select. To fix this, go back to cheat engine and start setting the values you found to 0.
[*]When you hear the sound of a car being started, you've found the right one. Immediately set this bit back to 1, and you can uncheck or delete the rest.
[*]That's it! You should now be driving the multiplayer car that you selected in the service menu.

Yes it's a bit complicated, but something like this could be implemented as an emulator function or a proper cheat. Also, you'll have to do this every time you start the program since the memory addresses change for some reason.


Yes, thank you. I finally got it working now, to prove it, I got screenshots with the car I wanted.

Image

Image

Dustyjo's post should have a 50/50 chance of being sticked (the 50% of it not being sticked of people don't know what Cheat Engine and/or what Supermodel even is, and/or possibly have been confused in the steps he made. Thanks, Dustyjo!

EDIT (4/19/13): Looks like this thread's...dead? And I didn't get one reply... yet...
MichaelMichael54321 wrote:"You haven't seen SEGA's arcade success like this...Sega Model 3"


My gaming rig specs, courtesy of CPU-Z:
http://valid.x86.fr/i35lsi
User avatar
MichaelMichael54321
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:12 pm
Location: Lansing, MI

Re: Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby dustyjo » Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:03 pm

You're quite welcome. Does this mean I'm famous? :P
dustyjo
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:04 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby JackoHedge » Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:27 am

You're freaking famous dude ! I hear human race praying your name from the outer space. Last time I was passing by on earth they were building a statue for you, it must be finished for now...
How do you feel now ? :p
Sorry if I speak english like a Belgian cow... ^^,
User avatar
JackoHedge
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby dustyjo » Wed Apr 24, 2013 4:35 pm

That's a bit much, don't you think?
dustyjo
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:04 am

Re: Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby JackoHedge » Wed Apr 24, 2013 5:41 pm

Hmmmmmaybe... :roll:
Sorry if I speak english like a Belgian cow... ^^,
User avatar
JackoHedge
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby fefor » Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:08 pm

Thanks a lot, this still works with the current version, I recommend creating a save state for each track with the desired cars, sorry about the necro but maybe someone finds it useful too :)
User avatar
fefor
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:37 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby MrThunderwing » Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:55 am

What's the cheat engine thing MikeyMike's talking about?
User avatar
MrThunderwing
 
Posts: 433
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:31 am
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby fefor » Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:25 pm

MrThunderwing wrote:What's the cheat engine thing MikeyMike's talking about?


Basically cheat engine allows you to switch to master cabinet while you are playing with the single one, doing this you can use the multiplayer car skins/livery (from 1 to 16)
I just followed the instructions and it worked like a charm, the only difficult part is that when you select the AT or MT at the transmission screen you get stuck at "waiting for other players" so you have to go back to cheat engine and try changing these from 1 to 0 until you hear the engine of the car:

Image

When you hear that you must change the value from 0 to 1 quickly and open up the game tab again, if you do this slowly you will encounter yourself with the number 41 single mode car on the race, but if done correctly you will have your #1-16 car.

My way of doing this quicker is having daytona usa 2 at windowed mode so I can switch between the game and the cheat engine window easily, then when I load up the race with my desired car I press the SAVE button and close the game, so I can now launch the game again but this time at fullscreen, press load save button and play ;)
User avatar
fefor
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:37 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Daytona USA 2 Color Festival (Cheat Engine)

Postby Shekel » Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:52 pm

Does anyone have a way to pause the timer in Harley? I just want to look around.

There was a thread about ArtMoney years ago but I couldn't get it working.
User avatar
Shekel
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 12:45 pm


Return to The Catwalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 5 guests