Page 13 of 23

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:39 am
by Ian
You must add the network stuff to the ini files otherwise it'll crash I think

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:42 am
by nuexzz..
bingo! Thank you ,work fine

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:15 pm
by Boomslangnz
Thanks guys

tested between 2 x pcs and it works! nice!

now I couldn't help myself but to try a few games and of course none worked other then the ones you knew about

Daytona2 cancels fairly early in the network communication however Daytona 2 PE gets alot further along and Master actually looks as though its going ingame before slave throws a fit and same with Scud Race

I also tried lemans24 and this may be nothing. But i noticed they appear to be on the same Comm Node? I thought daytona in m2 emu had different comm nodes for each player

anyway,
Impressive work! keep it up

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:38 pm
by MrThunderwing
Cool! Just downloaded the network test version. Not on the right PC to actually test it out at the moment (plus it's nearly my bedtime) but will have a go at getting the link-up working in the next few days.

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 9:26 am
by ConversusVans
Nice photo, model123! This is amazing me by the day. I wish I had the programming skills of Ian and Spindizzi.
I've never actually raced a friend on LA Riders before, although I've seen many linked setups of the game in arcades. I've got some memories of racing my dad on Daytona USA 2 at Gattitown years ago though :P

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:31 pm
by Boomslangnz
gah!

i tried to get a video of Daytona 2 and Scud Race bootup for you today

I have both complete assemblies for each and twin racers.

Now i haven't turned them on in over a year and I keep getting a drive board error on the left one (sorta always did that) and it won't even let me go into test mode or game

so sorry, I can't do the videos

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 1:25 am
by Spindizzi
Thank you Boomslangnz for your proposal, no problem
I hope you'll be able to repair your cabs, it's a shame to have these machines and not being able to use them :(
++

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:22 pm
by Ian
I asked icuk7 on youtube for some footage, he said maybe in a few days he'll have some daytona bootup footage with networked cabs :)

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:26 pm
by Boomslangnz
well from memory

its basically identical to how Daytona 1 network's up with m2 emulator for both Scud and Daytona 2. same sequence seems to happen

Re: Network code

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:40 am
by HarryTuttle
Well done Spindizzi and Ian!

What a great way to start the new year! :)