r763: Inputs can be configured on a per-game basis

Discuss Supermodel and your favorite Model 3 games. Show off your latest threads, this is the place to see and be seen.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

r763: Inputs can be configured on a per-game basis

Postby Bart » Mon Jan 14, 2019 3:02 pm

As of the r763 commit, inputs can be configured on a per-game basis. Prior to this, input settings have always been saved into the global section in Supermodel.ini, which means they would be the same for all ROM sets. In practice, this usually isn't a problem because many of the games have their own specific input devices anyway.

However, there have recently been some questions about inverted axes in some game variants. I don't know what the deal there is but with this new feature, it's irrelevant. You can now override your global mappings on a per-game basis. For example, if you want to invert the Y axis only in lostwsgo but not in lostwsga, you can now do that by specifying an inverted axis for the appropriate input there.

Running 'supermodel -config-inputs' behaves as before: input settings will be read from and written to the global section. But if instead you do 'supermodel romset.zip -config-inputs', input settings will be saved to only that ROM set's section in the INI file.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2333
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: Santa Clara, California

Re: r763: Inputs can be configured on a per-game basis

Postby model123 » Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:13 am

Hello Developer
It is a wonderful progress

I have one request
I want to merge each ROM set's section when editing Supermodel.ini with a text editor

For example

[scud, scuda, scudplus, scudplusa]
SoundVolume = 120
MusicVolume = 200
WideScreen = 1

Google Translation
model123
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 8:34 am

Re: r763: Inputs can be configured on a per-game basis

Postby Bart » Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:44 pm

Good idea and easy to do. This change is on the way.
User avatar
Bart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2333
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: Santa Clara, California


Re: r763: Inputs can be configured on a per-game basis

Postby model123 » Sun Jan 20, 2019 8:55 am

Thanks Bart
It is easy to set up the same game

Google Translation
model123
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 8:34 am


Return to The Catwalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests